Facebook Icon Google+ Icon YouTube Icon Twitter Icon
  • Academic Calendar
  • View the 2015 Academic Calendar

    Fall  

     2014

    Full-Term Classes
     
    Registration Begins Monday 7-Apr
    Chairs Return Monday 11-Aug
    Faculty Return  Wednesday 12-Aug
    Tuition Due Date Wednesday 6-Aug
    Drop for Non-Payment
    TBD
    Registration Closes Friday 15-Aug
    Full-Term Classes Begin  Monday 18-Aug
    Schedule Adjustment Period Monday - Friday 18 - 22 Aug
    End of Refund Period/Census Thursday 4-Sep
    Labor Day Holiday  Monday 1-Sep
    Midterm Week Mon - Fri 6 - 11 Oct
    Faculty Professional Development Day Friday 17-Oct
    Last Day to Withdraw Saturday 15-Nov
    Thanksgiving Thursday 27-Nov
    Thanksgiving Break  Mon - Sat 24 - 29 Nov
    Final Week of Classes  Mon - Sat 8 - 13 Dec
    Classes End  Saturday 13-Dec
    Grades Due Monday 15-Dec
    Last Faculty Day  Friday 12-Dec
    Holiday Break (Offices Closed) Wed - Wed 25 Dec - 1 Jan
    All Staff Return Thursday Jan. 2, 2015
         
    Fall I    
    Session Begins  Monday 18-Aug
    Registration Closes Friday 15-Aug
    Schedule Adjustment Period Monday - Wednesday 18 - 20 Aug
    End of Refund Period/Census Monday 25-Aug
    Labor Day Holiday  Monday 1-Sep
    Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday 30-Sep
    Classes End  Saturday 11-Oct
    Grades Due Monday 13-Oct
         
    Fall II    
    Session Begins  Monday 13-Oct
    Schedule Adjustment Period Monday - Wed 13 - 15 Oct
    End of Refund Period/Census Monday 20-Oct
    Thanksgiving Break  Mon - Sat 24 - 29 Nov
    Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday 2-Dec
    Classes End  Saturday 13-Dec
    Grades Due Monday 15-Dec


    SPRING 2015 ACADEMIC CALENDAR


       
    Full Term
       
    Registration Begins
    Monday
    November 3, 2014
    All Staff Return
    Friday
    January 2, 2015
    Tuition Due Date
    Wednesday
    January 7
    Drop for Non-Payment
      Date TBA
    Chairs Return
    Monday
    January 12
    Faculty Return
    Wednesday
    January 14
    Registration Ends
    Friday
    January 16
    Full-Term Classes Begin
    Monday
    January 19
    Schedule Adjustment Period
    Monday - Friday
    January 19 - 23
    End of Refund Period/Census
    Wednesday
    February 4
    Faculty Professional Development Day
    Monday
    February 16 (NO CLASSES)
    Midterm
    Monday - Saturday
    March 9 - 14
    Spring Break (NO CLASSES)
    Monday - Saturday
    March 23 - 28
    Last Day to Withdraw
    Thursday
    April 23
    Final Week of Classes
    Monday - Saturday
    May 11 - 16
    Last Faculty Day
    Friday
    May 15
    Commencement (Pueblo and Fremont Campuses)
    Friday
    May 15
    Commencement (Durango and Mancos Sites)
    Sunday
    May 17
    Classes End
    Saturday
    May 16
    Grades Due
    Monday
    May 18
         
    Spring I
       
    Session Begins
    Monday
    January 19
    Registration Ends
    Friday
    January 16
    Schedule Adjustment Period
    Monday - Wednesday
    January 19 - 21
    End of Refund Period/Census
    Monday
    January 26
    Faculty Professional Development Day
    Monday
    February 16 (NO CLASSES)
    Last Day to Withdraw
    Tuesday
    March 3
    Classes End
    Saturday
    March 14
    Grades Due
    Monday
    March 16
         
    Spring II
       
    Session Begins
    Monday March 16
    Schedule Adjustment Period
    Monday - Wednesday
    March 16 - 18
    End of Refund Period/Census
    Monday
    March 23
    Spring Break (NO CLASSES)
    Monday - Saturday
    March 23 - 28
    Last Day to Withdraw
    Monday
    May 4
    Commencement (Pueblo and Fremont Campuses)
    Friday
    May 15
    Commencement (Durango and Mancos Sites)
    Sunday
    May 17
    Classes End
    Saturday
    May 16
    Grades Due
    Monday
    May 18